Writers Groups United Kingdom
The group meets to support, inform and educate writers about all aspects of writing, from elements of writing like character-building, point of view and continuity, to finding an agent and publishing services.
/International%20Women's%20Writing

The Guild was founded in 1976. As a women’s writing guild, we are culturally diverse. From the beginning, we’ve represented women from many backgrounds.

We wanted to make a place where all women writers feel welcome, inspired, and empowered by skills, resources, and mentoring.

/Llanelli%20Writers'%20Circle%20/%20Cylch%20Awduron%20Llanelli
Llanelli, Wales United Kingdom
The Circle was formed in March 1990. Its aim is to encourage and support writers of all levels of experience, and to raise the profile of writing in the area. We meet monthly in a creative hub where members can read their work, offering and receiving constructive feedback, in a friendly environment. There is a monthly newsletter, with details of competitions and markets, and we occasionally publish an anthology of members’ work. Annual awards are held with trophies and certificates presented at a special dinner in January. Visitors to our group are also welcome.
/The%20Talliston%20Writers'%20Circle
The Talliston Writers’ Circle is a challenging and supportive group for all levels of talent and experience. Offering monthly meetings in a unique environment, our aim is to inspire writers to create their best, most engaging new work – and to share stories that delight and surprise. Authors will discover a creative hub of feedback and support, while newer writers gain the confidence to tell their story.

Balsall  Balsall Writers http://balsallwriters.org.uk

Bath, UK Brasserie Writers http://www.thewritetarget.co.uk

Bradford Beehive Poets https://beehivepoetrybradford.org

Bury Drive, Goring West Sussex Writers http://www.westsussexwriters.co.uk

 

  
Cheshire Vale Royal Writers' Group http://vrwg.co.uk

Chudliegh, UK Chudleigh Writers' Circle https://chudleighwriterscircle.wordpress.com/

City of York, UK York Writers http://yorkwriters.webs.com

Cotswolds (Reino Unido) Creative Writing Class, Moreton in Marsh https://blogaboutwriting.wordpress.com

Coulsdon Coulsdon Writers Group http://www.coulsdonwritersgroup.co.uk

Coulson R The Lindum Scribes https://www.lindumscribes.org

Dorney Slough Writers http://www.sloughwriters.org.uk


 
Elgin  UK Elgin Writers Group https://elginwriters.wordpress.com


  
Felixstowe  UK Felixstowe Scribblers https://cribblers2010.blogspot.com

Fermanagh Fermanagh Creative Writing Group https://fcwg.wordpress.com

Finchley. Greenacre Writers http://greenacrewriters.blogspot.com


  
Gamlingay  Gamlingay Writers' Group http://www.gamlingaywriters.org.uk

Great Oakley, UK Creative Minds Writing https://creativemindswriting.wordpress.com


  
Harrow Harrow Writers' Circle http://www.harrowwriters.org.uk/contact-uk

Hazlitt, UK Hazlitt Arts Centre Writing Group https://www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Hazlitt-Theatre

Hendon Hendon Wall of Words https://www.barnet.gov.uk/citizen-home/libraries/library-events

Huddersfield, Yorkshire Holmfirth Writers' Group http://facebook.com/pages/holmfirth-writers-group/304792142934109


  
Ipswich Ipswich Writers Group https://www.writers-online.co.uk/writers-groups/fiction/ipswich-writers-group


  
Jubilee Writers Hertford Writers' Circle http://hertfordwriterscircle.org


  
Keighley Airedale Writers Circle http://www.http//airedalewriters.btck.co.uk

Kensington  Royal Borough Writers https://www.facebook.com/groups/1557050187932825

Kilmarnock Inky Elbows https://www.hostinger.co.uk/free-eol?utm_source=fri&utm_medium=www&utm_campaign=free_eol

  

Lancs Ashton in Makerfield Writers and Literary Club http://jaiwebs.co.uk/davidmak/acf/a_litclub.htm

Liverpool The Poised Pen/The Pool Smiths http://thepoisedpen.co.uk

Liverpool Written Inc. http://www.written-inc.co.uk

Llandudno  Llandudno & District Writers Club http://www.http//llandudnowriters.weebly.com

London Chalk Scribblers https://cockburndj.wordpress.com/london-writers-groups

London London Writers' Cafe https://www.meetup.com/es-ES/londonwriterscafe/?chapter_analytics_code=UA-15689545-1

London VelvetBlory http://velvetblory.co.uk


  
North Herts North Herts Writers http://www.http//northhertswriters.blogspot.co.uk

Northampton First Draft Writers Social Hub https://firstdraftsite.wordpress.com

Northwich Norwich Writers' Circle http://www.https//norwichwriters.wordpress.com

Norwich  Writers Centre Norwich http://www.writerscentrenorwich.org.uk

Nottingham Nottingham Writers' Club http://www.nottinghamwritersclub.org.uk

Old Town  Banbury Writers’ Café https://banburywriterscafe.wordpress.com

Oldham  Oldham Writing Cafe https://www.webjam.com/PageNotFound?aspxerrorpath=/oldhamwrtingcafe

Oxford  The Oxford Writers' Circle http://www.theoxfordwriterscircle.co.uk


  
Ripon Ripon Writers' Group http://www.riponwriters.co.uk

Runaway  Runaway Writers http://www.runawaywriters.co.uk

Rutland Square, Edinburgh Scottish Arts Club Writer's Group https://www.scottishartsclub.com


  
Scarborough Scarborough Writers' Circle http://www.http//scarboroughwriterscircle.wordpress.com

Scotland Federation of Writers (Scotland) http://www.writersfederation.org.uk

Southend Southend Poetry Group http://www.southendpoetry.co.uk

Stratford All Write! Sunny Side Up Writing Group (Stratford-Upon-Avon) http://www.sunnysideup-uk./event

Stratford The Stratford Scribes (Part Of SUNNY SIDE UP) http://www.sunnysideup-uk.org

Surbiton Surbiton Writer's Group http://www.surbitonwritersgroup.org.uk

Sutton Sutton Writers http://www.suttonwriters.co.uk


Thanet  Thanet Creative Writers https://www.facebook.com/groups/thanet.writers


  
Uxbridge  Uxbridge / West London Writers Group https://www.facebook.com/UxbridgeWriters


  
Watchet Watchet Writers' Group http://www.starrybough.com

Wells Wells Creative Writing Group http://serenityseeker13@icloud.com

Whitstable Writers Of Whitstable http://writersofwhitstable.co.uk

Worcestershire, England, UK Worcester Writers' Circle https://worcesterwriterscircle.wordpress.com


  
Yeovil, UK Yeovil Creative Writers https://www.yeovilarts.co.uk/yeovilcreativewriters.html

 

Unknown Cities in the UK

Bardstown Writers' Group   http://bardstownwriters.btck.co.uk
Bold Writers   http://boldwriters.wixsite.com/bold-writers
Harlow Writers' Workshop   http://hastingswriters.co.uk
300 Words Or Less Creative Writing Group https://www.writers-online.co.uk/writers-groups/
Balsall Writers   http://balsallwriters.org.uk/
Bards at Blidworth   http://www.christinemichael.org/bardsatblidworth
Bingham Writing Group   http://www.alliemh.co.uk/
Blackburn with Darwen Writers Group http://www.blackburnwithdarwenwriters.co.uk/
Blairwriters   http://www.blairwriters.co.uk/
Burton Monday Writers   http://burtonmondaywriters.co.uk/index.html
Burton Monday Writers   http://burtonmondaywriters.co.uk
Careers Writers Association   http://www.parentalguidance.org.uk/
Carlisle Writers' Group   http://carlislewriters.blogspot.co.uk
Chiltern Writers   http://chilternwriters.org
Chorley & District Writers' Circle http://www.chorleywriters.co.uk/
City Voices   http://www.cityvoices.co.uk/
Cleveleys Writers   http://www.best-author.co.uk/cleveleys-writers.html
Crawley Writers   http://crawleywriters.blogspot.com/
Creative Ink for Writers   http://www.janmoranneil.co.uk/
Creative Minds Writing   http://www.creativemindswriting.co.uk/
Creative Writing   http://www.croom.com/
Croydon Writers   http://www.croydonwriters.org.uk/
Derbyshire Scriptwriters   http://derbyshirescriptwriters.com
Erskine Writers   http://www.erskinewriters.co.uk/
Freehand   http://www.freehandwriters.co.uk/
Hawkhurst U3A   http://hawkhurstu3a.org.uk
Kibworth Writer's Group   http://sugaronthebee.wordpress.com
Lancashire Authors' Association http://lancashireauthorsassociation.co.uk
Little Writers Inc   http://www.little-house-creative-workshops.co.uk/writers-group.html
Mystery Women   http://www.mysterywomen.co.uk/
Preston Community Hub Writer's Group  
Pub Crawler   http://www.booktalescic.org.uk/community-engagement/pub-crawler
Sale Scribblers   http://readingwriters.co.uk
Swansea and District Writers Circle http://swanseawriters.co.uk
SWit'CH   http://switchwriters.btck.co.uk
Thames Valley Writers' Circle   http://thamesvalleywriterscircle.org
The Goldfish Bowl Writers' Circle http://www.writingincircles.co.uk/
The Milton Keynes Young(ish) Writers Group https://www.meetup.com/Mitlon-Keynes-Young-ish-Writers-Group/
The Write Day   http://www.writeday.co.uk/
TheWriteDay   http://www.writeday.co.uk/
Torquay Writers Group   http://www.torquaywriters.co.uk/
Verulam Writers' Circle   http://verulamwriterscircle.org.uk
West Sussex Writers' Club   http://westsussexwriters.co.uk
Wombourne Writers   http://wombournewriters.blogspot.co.uk
Worcester Writers' Circle   http://worcesterwriters.org.uk
Word Factory   http://www.wordfactory.org.uk/
Wotton Writers' Group   http://wottonwriters.org.uk
Wrekin Writers   http://wrekinwriters.co.uk
Write from the Heart   http://writefromtheheart.uk.com
Writers Anon   http://www.https//writersanontaunton.wordpress.com/
Writers' Circle Scotland   https://www.meetup.com/the-Writers-Circle-Scotland/
Writing from Life   http://www.chris-leonard-writing.co.uk/
Yeovil Creative Writing Circle   http://www.yeovilcreativewriters.co.uk/
York Writers   http://Yorkwriters.webs.com