/Australia
A list of Australian Writers Groups
/Canada
A list of Canadian Writers Groups
/United%20Kingdom
A list of the greater United Kingdom Writers Groups
/United%20States
A list of the United States Writers Groups
/Authors%20Guild,%20The
Our mission is to support working writers. We advocate for the rights of writers by supporting free speech, fair contracts, and copyright. We create community and we fight for a living wage.
/ASJA
Founded in 1948, the American Society of Journalists and Authors is the nation's professional organization of independent nonfiction writers.
/Get%20Write%20University

LEARN TO PUBLISH BOOKSTORE-QUALITY BOOKS!

Rekesha Pittman’s publishing recipe has become legendary. Known at “The Midwife,” Rekesha has successfully trained over 500 authors worldwide. Allow her expertise to work for you!

/Horror%20Writers%20Assoc.
THE HORROR WRITERS ASSOCIATION (HWA) is a nonprofit organization of writers and publishing professionals around the world, dedicated to promoting dark literature and the interests of those who write it.
/International%20Women's%20Writing

The Guild was founded in 1976. As a women’s writing guild, we are culturally diverse. From the beginning, we’ve represented women from many backgrounds.

We wanted to make a place where all women writers feel welcome, inspired, and empowered by skills, resources, and mentoring.

/National%20Nonfiction%20Authors
the Nonfiction Authors Association (NFAA), a vibrant educational community for aspiring and experienced writers to connect, exchange ideas, and learn about writing, publishing, promoting and profiting from nonfiction books.
/National%20Novel%20Writing%20Mointh

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to creative writing.

On November 1, participants begin working towards the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by 11:59 PM on November 30.

Valuing enthusiasm, determination, and a deadline, NaNoWriMo is for anyone who has ever thought about writing a novel.

/National%20Writers%20Union
The purpose of the NWU, Local 1981 shall be to promote and protect the rights, interests, and economic advancement of members; to organize writers to improve professional working conditions through collective bargaining action; and to provide professional services to members.
/Romance%20Writers%20of%20America
Romance Writers of America® (RWA) is a nonprofit trade association whose mission is to advance the professional and common business interests of career-focused romance writers through networking and advocacy and by increasing public awareness of the romance genre.
/Sc-Fi%20Writers%20Assoc.
SFWA is an organization for published authors and industry professionals in the fields of science fiction, fantasy, and related genres.
/Society%20of%20Children’s%20Book%20Writers%20and
Illustrators
The Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, a non-profit, 501(c)3 organization, is one of the largest existing organizations for writers and illustrators.
We are a group of writers who meet every fortnight in Shortlees Community Centre, Kilmarnock, to hold a writers workshop. We have male and female members and we write in every kind of style from articles and poems to novels and short stories. We publish our own work and have produced several booklets and a couple of spoken word albums and an album of our songs.
/Women%20Poets%20International%20Movement
Home of the Woman Scream International Poetry and Arts Festival

Australia

Canada

United Kingdom

United States

International or Regional - Please see the list below

Alpha Writers http://www.alphawriters.net/

American Society of Journalists and Authors https://asja.org/

Black Pen: Black Women Writers Group https://www.meetup.com/es-ES/BlackPen/

Border Writers' Forum http://www.borderwritersforum.com/

Bridgend Writers' Circle http://bridgendwriters.webplus.net

Clerkenwell Writers Asylum https://clerkenwellwritersasylum.wordpress.com/

Clitheroe Writing Group http://facebook.com/cwritingg

Denby Dale Writers http://www.denbydalecentre.org

Devizes Writers' Group https://es.wordpress.com/

Ecclesfield Library Writers' Group http://ecclesfieldwriters@gmail.com

El Club de los Poetas Urbanos http://www.clubdepoetasurbanos.blogspot.com/

Fellowship of Southern Writers https://www.fellowshipofsouthernwriters.org/

Guildford Writers http://guildfordwriters.net

Honiton Writers' Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/324423488013751/?ref=bookmarks

Horror Writing Association http://horror.org/

Ibiza Quills http://ibizaquills.com

Ink Pantry http://www.inkpantry.com/

National Association of Writers http://www.nationalwriters.com/page/page/1963103.htm

NESSFA https://www.nesfa.org/home.html

NW Science http://nwscience.org/

Peterborough Writers' Circle http://peterboroughwriterscircle.wordpress.com

Pomegranate Playwrights http://www.pomegranatetheatre/

Potton & District Writers' Group http://pottonwrite.weebly.com

PRIWA http://www.pnwa.org/?page=about

Regional Writing Groups https://www.sitelock.com/

Renegade Writers' Group http://renegadewritersgroup.blogspot.com/

Romance Writers of American https://www.rwa.org/Online/Home/Online/Default.aspx?hkey=f6943aa6-0c55-4c76-bbd0-6fc6f5fdc75b

SFWA https://www.sfwa.org/feedback/email-directory/

Skelmersdale Writers Group http://carolfenlon.com/skelmersdalewriters

Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators https://www.scbwi.org/

Solihull Writers Workshop http://solihullwritersworkshop.blogspot.com/

South Easter Writers https://www.southeasternwriters.org/

Tenterden Writers http://tenterdenwriters.wix.com/write

The Authors Guild https://www.authorsguild.org/

The Woldingham Writers' Group http://woldinghamwritersgroup.wordpress.com

The Writers' Pod http://www.nikkivallance.com/pod/

Truro Creative Writers' Group http://trurocwg.wordpress.com

Tyldesley Creative Writers http://tyldesleycreativewriters.weebly.com

Watford Writers http://www.watfordwriters.com/

Wild Writers Wolverhampton https://www.facebook.com/groups/wildwriterswolverhampton/

Wisconsin Writing Groups https://wiwrite.org/regions/

Working Writers' Circle http://wokingwriters.wordpress.com

Woman Scream Poetry And Arts Festival http://womanscream.blogspot.com/

Women Poets International http://www.gritodemujer.com/

Women Writing the West http://www.womenwritingthewest.org/

Words Out West https://wordsoutwest.wordpress.com/

Wrekin Writers https://wrekinwriters.wordpress.com/

Writers Abroad http://www.writersabroad.com/

WRITER'S BLOCK http://www.soulfriendservices.com/

Writers' Desk http://www.stayonfire.in/

Writers On The Heath http://writersontheheath.com/

Writing Budies http://pennyleggswritingbuddies.blogspot.com/